Allan Takes Aim Blog

Tony or Julia?

Posted on: 18 July 2010


From time to time people send me blogs that, with their permission, I think worthwhile republishing on my website. This is one such blog.

Posted: July 17, 2010 by Marilyn Kay Dennis in Blots, Politics, Smudges Tags: Australia, Prime Minister, Labor, Coalition, Elections, Senate, House of Representativeshttp://mkdennis.wordpress.com/2010/07/17/tony-or-julia/

After all the “will she, or won’t she?”,”she” finally did.  Prime Minister, Julia Gillard, has called a Federal election.  House of Representatives and half of the Senate. She wants to be Australia’s first elected female Prime Minister.  For now, she’s Australia’s first female Prime Minister by usurpation.  She grew fangs, attacked Prime Minister Rudd, and chucked him on the garbage heap.  Finished.  A blot.

Should we trust her?  Can we trust her? Asked about Mental Health, she didn’t answer.  A smudge

She mentioned Health, but not a syllable about Mental Health.  That could be a good thing.  She’s messed up everything she’s tried since her coup of 24 June.  More smudges.

Leader of the Opposition Coalition, Tony Abbott, leaped into action.  Fully clothed.  For a change.  (Those Speedos!  Yuck!  A definite blot.)

He refused to say he’d kill Work Choices.  Only committed to forgetting them for the next three years.  Wouldn’t say any more.  Smudge.

Should we  trust him?  Can we trust him? He hasn’t said anything constructive since he’s been Leader of the Opposition.  He just shoots at everything the Government tries to do.  Smudges.

If Julia wins the election, she wants to forget the past, in the interest of “moving forward”.  She said the two words over thirty times in her speech.  “Working families” has now been replaced by “hard-working Australians”.  I didn’t count those.  Around ten?  Fifteen?  Fewer than our “moves forward”. If Tony wins, the Government will be “his” Government.  It sounded frightening.

So, Tony or Julia?  Do I really have to choose?  Isn’t there anyone else?

We urgently need to bring back the Australian Democrats.  As referees.  Someone needs to stand up and talk a bit of sense when the others get out of hand.

Meanwhile, we’re in Election mode for the next thirty-three days.  Elections on 21 August.  And may God have mercy on our souls.

9 Responses to "Tony or Julia?"

Thank you, Don. I feel honoured by this. It might be a bit difficult for people to understand the “blot” and “smudge” bits without knowing that the site is called “Smudges, Blots and Stains”, the sub-title being “A Filing System for Political Things”. Hopefully, they won’t be too puzzled by them. Thank you again for this honour.

I like the helpful info you provide for your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here regularly. I am moderately certain I’ll be told a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!|I believe that is among the such a lot significant info for me. And i’m happy studying your article. However wanna observation on some common things, the website style is ideal, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Just right process, cheers!

Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your blog is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. i really like your theme, can you give me the keyword for the theme?

I have not checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

We stumbled over here different web page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

Thanks on your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will come back from now on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects? Appreciate it!

Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Many thanks!

Why not give them the blog and site name: allan takes aim at donallan.wordpress.com Regards, Don

Leave a Reply

    • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
    • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
    • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
