Allan Takes Aim Blog

Want to make money? Become a hacker for morality

Posted on: 10 January 2011


Do you think Julian Assange a seeker after truth, a great moralist whose sole purpose in life is to expose the dishonesty that lies at the heart of our political and diplomatic systems, or do you think he’s nothing but a super fraud and technological thug?

For me he’s the latter, a man who has persuaded people who should know better that by by making government and diplomatic information (mainly American) public by hacking (stealing) it from Government websites, he is doing the world a favour.

As for the stolen information, the media which bleats sanctimoniously about its dedication to the privacy of communication, can’t wait to get their cheque books out to pay for it.

You may not agree with me but, technically, the media are Fagins, receivers of Assange’s stolen information and no diferent from those who receive property stolen as the resut of what people usually see as crime. Indeed, despite the rhetoric the media now uses to justify its actions, such payment really encourages Assange to continue stealing.

I have no doubt that Assange started hacking with good intentions but unfortunately, seduced by the power his technological cleverness gave him, he became a technological thug who gathered gangs of hackers around him and continued stealing.

In effect he became overlord of a gang of computer thugs dedicated to stealing information private to the people who wrote and sent it, information which, if it became public, could put peoples’ life at risk.

And to show that thuggery and receiving pays, Canongate, a major publisher in Scotland, has signed him up for a book deal. No doubt Assange will share the proceeeds with his gang.

7 Responses to "Want to make money? Become a hacker for morality"

Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually recognize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my site =). We can have a link exchange arrangement among us!

This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

Im impressed. I dont feel Ive met anyone who knows as a lot about this topic as you do. Youre truly properly informed and really intelligent. You wrote something that people could understand and made the subject intriguing for every person. Truly, fantastic weblog youve got here.

Appreciate it for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting information.

I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
