Allan Takes Aim Blog

A word to commentators

Posted on: 26 November 2011


To all commentators

You’ll have noticed that I answered someone saying that although I have Twitter I rarely use it. The fact is that I write opinion pieces of approximately 700 words on a specific subject, as a weekly contributor to The Chronicle, Canberra, hoping it might spur readers into replying to the editor with brief opinions .

These pieces are what you see posted on Allan Takes Aim.

Unfortunately with regard to Allan Takes Aim many correspondents send replies that have no connection with the blog and in many cases seem copies of comments they have read about blogs on other websites. And let me reiterate a previous comment that using the word ”about” is of no great value if I don’t know what your comment is “about.

Unfortunately as checking the comments can take some time and also take up valuable download space, I have been forced to delete what might be many valuable comments.

Your ends will be better served, as will mine, by you taking time to compose your opinion about my blog. For me the quality of comment is more important than the quantity, so don’t stop trying.

Let me end also by saying to people for whom English is not their first language that good ideas are more important to me than good grammar.

Don Allan

dca@netspeed.com.au

24 Responses to "A word to commentators"

Don’t worry about your bad English although I hope you are trying to better it. By the way, some people think my English is not very good either.

It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

Hello there, simply turned into alert to your blog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

I?d like to thank you for the actual work you?ve got put in offering this internet site. I really hope the same

I will right away seize your rss as I can not to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me know in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness on your post is just spectacular and i could think you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with drawing close post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Hi there, simply turned into aware of your weblog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

I doubt I visited your website but if you want to use sowemthing I’ve written take a look at comments I made earlier today

Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing to take into accout of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while other people consider concerns that they just don’t recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top as well as outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , other people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. ThanksThat is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to searching for extra of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Thanks for revealing your ideas. Something is that learners have an option between federal student loan along with a private education loan where it really is easier to go with student loan debt consolidation than through the federal education loan.

Somebody necessarily help to make seriously posts I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to make this actual submit incredible. Great process!

I enjoy, result in I discovered exactly what I used to be looking for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Hello my loved one! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and include almost all important infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

Wow, marvelous blog structure! How lengthy have you been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The whole glance of your site is fantastic, as neatly as the content material!

Wow, superb weblog layout! How long have you been running a blog for? you made blogging glance easy. The overall glance of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

Valuable info. Lucky me I found your web site unintentionally, and I’m stunned why this twist of fate didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

I’ve been browsing online greater than 3 hours today, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It¡¯s pretty price sufficient for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net shall be much more useful than ever before.

I do agree with all the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

I don¡¯t even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this post was good. I don’t recognise who you are however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you are not already 😉 Cheers!

I am extremely inspired together with your writing skills and also with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing, it¡¯s rare to peer a nice blog like this one nowadays..

Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to present something back and aid others such as you helped me.

Hello very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also¡­I’m glad to seek out so many useful information here in the publish, we want develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

    • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
    • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
    • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
