Allan Takes Aim Blog

Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II

Posted on: 8 December 2011


This is the full text of the article, abreviated for lack of space,published in The Chronicle, Tuesday, 6 December, 2011

Why do I, a non – scientist, believe in cold fusion? It’s not because I suffer from the martyr syndrome having been laughed at for my belief and been described as deluded and a cent short of a dollar. But let my detractors laugh: I will have the last laugh even if it comes from the urn containing my ashes.

The fact is I am entitled to believe in cold fusion just as much as IPCC scientists, economists such as Stern and Garnaut, not to mention Al Gore, the High Priest of the global warming/climate change religion whose bible is his film “An Inconvenient Truth.”

Unlike them, my belief is not based on models but on the work of two Italian physicists, Professor Focardi and Professor Rossi from the University of Bologna. Like the Americans Fleischman and Pons, they claim to have developed Cold Fusion (LENR) in a small device called the e-cat. However, unlike Fleischman and Pons their device has been demonstrated publicly and successfully. The latest demonstration was early in November.

After this demonstration, a big US organisation purchased a device and while it wished to keep its identity secret, on November 6, Fox News said it was the US Navy. That the US Navy, with it huge number of ships, would want to use their device is not surprising. A small device that could produce limitless clean energy that would power ships without the need to refuel would clearly be of benefit to any navy. But that leading media outlets – Wired, Discovery, CBS News, Fox, Yahoo News, Daily Mail, MSNBC, LiveScience, Forbes, EE Times – have now reported favourably on the device shows that cold fusion has come in from the cold.

Adding to the credibility of the device, eminent Swedish physicist Professor Hanno Essen, a member of the Swedish Skeptics Society (recently President) an observer at the last demonstration, has given the device his stamp of approval. So too has Eminent physicist, Emeritus Professor George H Miley from the University of Illinois Urbana Champaign.

The fact also, that a further thirteen devices have been sold also helps rebut the idea that cold fusion is a hoax and Focardi and Ross modern alchemists. That some physicists still regard the device as a hoax smacks to me of jealousy, a condition not unknown among the less talented. The inconvenient truth: they are sceptics.

This leads me to ask what these sceptics would say to the physicists at Daresbury, England (an Oxford campus), currently working on a large cold fusion reactor they hope will be commercially available in 2019 or physicists working hard on cold fusion in research establishments around the world. Were he still alive, I’m sure world-renowned Australian physicist Sir Mark Oliphant would be pleased and be pleased also that his idea of fusion as a power source has now been confirmed.

That said, rather than persist in demanding money be spent on updating wind turbines et al, why aren’t environmentalists shouting from the rooftops for the accelerated development of fusion to reduce pollution and provide an inexhaustible supply of clean energy?

More to the point, why isn’t the Australian government giving more money to Australian physicists working on cold fusion, something that should have been done long ago, rather than burdening people with a carbon tax instead of entrenching themselves as politicians (and not to repeat my Galileo phrase of last week) of whom I would say: there’s none so blind as those who will not see.

If only to give heart to the fossil fuel industries and various purveyors of clean energy, let me end on a positive note. It will take time to introduce Cold Fusion. It will be introduced progressively and so, for some time to come, coal and oil will still be needed. Wind turbines and other clean energy technologies will also continue to be used, but like coal and oil, their future will be limited.

However, by investing in the development of Cold Fusion, Australia has the opportunity to lead the world and become the clean energy country. And so I say to those who want a clean environment for their children and grandchildren, start campaigning now for cold fusion.
dca@netspeed.com.au; http://www.donallan.wordpress.com
The Chronicle, for Canberra’s best Community News. Published every Tuesday

39 Responses to "Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II"

Impressive publish! STICK WITH IT!
Android Phones

Dear Lady Marylin,

Many thanks for your comment. It’s true that nothinhg has been seen in the press But I rather think they are waiting for something to pablished in the American press.

Had I been in a position to do so I would have advised Focardi and Rossi to take an E-cat to the Climate Change talkfest in South Africa so that the IPCC and delegates could see it working.

But that apart where is Australia’s environmental lobby and where is Australia’s office of Climate Change.

I can but hope that any twtter ad face book fans plus all other readers of this blog in the US Europe, the UK and Australia take up the issue of Low Energy Nuclear Reaction, an e-cat device and broadcast the message loud and long and then the politicians might sit up and take notice.

Hi there, just turned into aware of your blog thru Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

An unputdownable communication is worth mention. I anticipate that you should make author on this message, it mightiness not be a prejudice content but generally grouping are not enough to verbalize on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

tremendous issues here. I am very glad to peer your article. Thanks so much and i’m having a look ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I think that you just could do with some p.c. to power the message home a little bit, however instead of that, that is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

I just could not depart your web site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard information an individual supply to your guests? Is going to be back regularly to check up on new posts

I got what you impart, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to get this website through google. Thanks For Share Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you convey, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to regain this website finished google. Thanks For Share Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you think, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to uncovering this website finished google. Thanks For Share Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I have been examinating out a few of your articles and i can state pretty clever stuff. I will definitely bookmark your blog.

I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am willing to feel this website through google. Thanks For Share Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you specify, thanks for swing up. Woh I am cheerful to uncovering this website through google. Thanks For Share Cold Fusion comes in from the cold Part II Allan Takes Aim Blog.

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was once a enjoyment account it. Look advanced to far brought agreeable from you! However, how could we keep in touch?

Very interesting article. I have been looking for such tips. I like your unusual style and hope you will publish more.

Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very great post.

hello!, I like your writing very so much! proportion we be in contact more about your post on AOL? I require an expert on this area to resolve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Taking a look ahead to see you.

hello there and thank you for your information ¨C I have certainly picked up something new from right here. I did then again experience a few technical points the use of this website, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times prior to I may get it to load properly. I were pondering in case your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, however slow loading instances instances will often have an effect on your placement in google and could harm your high-quality ranking if ads and ***********|advertising|advertising|advertising and *********** with Adwords. Anyway I¡¯m including this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you replace this once more soon..

Title…

This is my Excerpt…

Thank you for another fantastic post. The place else may just anyone get that type of information in such a perfect manner of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such info.

Le nom de domaine est composé dau moins un mot, le label. Sil y a plusieurs labels, on doit séparer deux labels par un point.

It¡¯s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I¡¯m satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Way cool, some valid points! I appreciate you making this article available, the rest of the site is also high quality. Have a fun.

Unquestionably consider that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the net the simplest thing to understand of. I say to you, I definitely get irked whilst other people consider worries that they just do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank youThat is very attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for in the hunt for extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

I’m using WordPress

The core of your writing whilst sounding reasonable initially, did not work well with me personally after some time. Someplace within the sentences you were able to make me a believer but just for a very short while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your leaps in assumptions and one would do nicely to help fill in those breaks. If you can accomplish that, I would certainly be fascinated.

I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Hi, i will share your post !

I want to voice my appreciation for your kind-heartedness in support of men and women who actually need guidance on this one situation. Your real dedication to passing the solution all over came to be unbelievably effective and have always allowed regular people like me to get to their pursuits. Your invaluable hints and tips denotes this much a person like me and additionally to my peers. Thanks a ton; from all of us.

Viewing this site seriously made me to understand something today. Thank you a lot for sharing this data.

Fantastic post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Many thanks!

Thanks on your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice weekend!

Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

Hey there! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

I ran across your website last week and started to follow your posts consistently. I haven’t commented on any kind of blog web site just however but I was considering to start soon. It is truly exciting to truly contribute to an write-up even if it is only a weblog. I really don’t know exactly what to write other than I genuinely loved reading via a couple of of your articles. Wonderful articles for sure. I will maintain visiting your blog regularly. I learned a lot from you. Thanks!

An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Quality articles is the crucial to interest the visitors to pay a visit the web site,
that’s what this web site is providing.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
