Allan Takes Aim Blog

Life, death and the boredom factor

Posted on: 15 December 2011


This is the unabridged text of the article published Tuesday 13, 2011 in The Chronicle, Canberra. The Chronicle, best for Canberra’s community news is published every Tuesday.

If imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, repetition is surely the ultimate form of boredom, a condition I experience many times as I surf the net, scan the newspapers and watch TV News broadcasts hoping I can decide what is news and what isn’t. No doubt many of you have had similar experiences.

News comes in many guises but generally, can be categorised as politics – serious, and what politicians think is serious; scandal – no matter who or what is involved; and the behaviour of celebrities and would be celebrities.

A death, other than natural, is also treated as news, as is sex – the more outlandish the better. Unfortunately as all media treat death and sex the same way, after reading or hearing the same story for the umpteenth time, it gets boring.

The unfortunate result of getting bored is that it can lead to death because boredom is a more lethal condition than many of today’s conditions that lead either to people killing themselves or killing other people.

So, if after watching, reading or listening to the ‘news’ you’re in a state of utter boredom you should sign up for the free ‘Go for life’ program. But a word of warning before signing up: please make sure you read the disclaimer that says: users of the program do so at their own risk and in full knowledge of the fact that should they end up dead no blame can be attached to the creator of the program.

But don’t let this put you off. Up to press I’ve not heard the program being accused of causing a death. Let me also add as a precaution, and to show your family that you’re always thinking about them, you might find it advisable to check if your life insurance is up to date. If it isn’t, it might be wise to correct the situation.

Although you might think you don’t need the program let me show you its benefits. For example: it suggests that if you spend too long at your computer and want to avoid becoming obese, you could profit by surfing the net for programs that will help you avoid obesity.

Go for Life will also point out that keeping obesity in check has some bonuses. Not getting obese will not only help you save money by not having to buy as much food but also the money you save can be spent on myriad items that up until then had been unaffordable.

Not that obesity is the only problem that boredom can bring. The program will point out that as you surf the web and scan the newspapers you could come across a story about how some new super drink, reinforced with alcohol, will keep you awake for hours on end and make you feel like superman or superwoman. However, it will also advise you to be careful because like drugs, the super feeling is both fleeting and dangerous.

It will then go on to point out many stories say the super drink turned some people, previously thought normal, into raving lunatics. And although you know that won’t happen to you I thought it worth mentioning, just in case some of your friends have been acting oddly.

And naturally too, because they’re friends and you know them well, you know they wouldn’t be acting oddly because of either the super drink or drugs. Being sensible like you they wouldn’t be caught dead doing such silly things. And if next time you see them they are lying in a coffin you’ll immediately come to the conclusion that their death must have been an accident. Won’t you?

What else could it have been? Now I know that you know it is silly to use drugs and as you’re not silly you’ll never get hooked. To prove it, you’ll even try “e” a couple of times and if you don’t have any trouble you’ll think your strong enough to resist getting hooked. That said, I wonder how many people now pushing up daisies have said the same?

Of course they might well be right but as the ‘Go for Life’ program is free you might as well sign up?
dca@netspeed.com.au; http://www.wordpress.com.au
The Chronicle on line@facebook

71 Responses to "Life, death and the boredom factor"

Hi there, just become aware of your weblog thru Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

I got what you convey, thanks for putting up. Woh I am happy to label this website through google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

An absorbing language is worth notice. I judge that you should write writer on this message, it mightiness not be a taboo individual but mostly grouping are not enough to communicate on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

Hi there, I found your website by means of Google whilst looking for a related subject, your site got here up, it seems good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Hello there, simply become aware of your blog through Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Fantastic items from you, man. I have bear in mind your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve obtained here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which during which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to learn much more from you. This is really a terrific site.Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

I got what you specify, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to experience this website through google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am pleased to grow this website through google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you think, thanks for swing up. Woh I am gladsome to learn this website through google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you designate, thanks for swing up. Woh I am gladsome to learn this website finished google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I have learn a few just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you set to create this type of great informative website.

I just like the valuable info you supply on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again right here regularly. I’m relatively sure I¡¯ll learn many new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

I used to be more than happy to search out this internet-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely having fun with each little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

Great goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am happy to label this website finished google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I got what you plan, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to see this website finished google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

Fantastic goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Wonderful goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Nice post. I be taught something tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It will at all times be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and apply a little one thing from their store. I’d desire to use some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

An gripping speech is couturier account. I cerebrate that you should indite many on this substance, it power not be a preconception person but mostly fill are not enough to speak on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

I do trust all the ideas you have introduced for your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for novices. Could you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I think that you just could do with a few percent to force the message home a bit, however instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

I simply could not go away your web site prior to suggesting that I really loved the usual information an individual provide on your visitors? Is gonna be back continuously to check up on new posts

Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I’d like to see more posts like this.

Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back down the road. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

It’s hard to seek out knowledgeable folks on this matter, however you sound like you recognize what you’re speaking about! Thanks

I believe that is among the most vital info for me. And i am glad studying your article. However wanna commentary on some common things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is truly great : D. Good task, cheers

I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours lately, but I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It¡¯s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the web will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

Hello there, just became alert to your weblog through Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp a lot about this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something. I think that you simply could do with a few % to force the message house a little bit, however instead of that, this is great blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

great points altogether, you simply gained a new reader. What could you recommend about your put up that you simply made some days in the past? Any positive?

Thank you for any other wonderful article. The place else may just anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the search for such info.

Fantastic goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Wonderful goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Yoder Agata

I’m curious to find out what blog system you are working with? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest blog and I would like to find something more safe. Do you have any recommendations?

An gripping word is worth account. I suppose that you should write more on this theme, it strength not be a inhibition field but mostly fill are not enough to mouth on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Lawrence Yoder

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Schaad Andy

This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

I go to see day-to-day a few blogs and sites to read articles or reviews, except this website presents quality based writing.

Extermely informative publish here. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with me. I will certainly be back.

A pity, but I debate with this information. I actually do really enjoy your specific weblog however and will likely keep moving in return for fresh news.

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are wonderful! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Cindy Schaad

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re amazing! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Justin Shane

Hi there very cool blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also¡­I am glad to seek out so many helpful information right here within the post, we’d like develop extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to ¡°return the prefer¡±.I’m attempting to to find issues to improve my site!I guess its good enough to make use of a few of your ideas!!

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Veronica Cassetta

Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You are amazing! Thanks! your article about Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog Best Regards Andy Nick

Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to get one thing done.

I found your weblog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to studying extra from you in a while!…

I’d should examine with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I enjoy studying a put up that may make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

Fantastic goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Magnificent goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Excellent goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a great Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

Wonderful goods from you, man. Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a great Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog informations.

I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to acquire this website through google. Thanks For Share Life, death and the boredom factor Allan Takes Aim Blog.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
