Allan Takes Aim Blog

A comment from Don

Posted on: 16 December 2011


I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again that while I’m always trying to think of ways to do things better I stress that videos etc are not what I do: I write.

And not to confuse people, but Allan Takes Aim is the website and every blog has its own caption. Every blog is published in The Chronicle, Canberra, and is approximately 700 words long. The only longer blogs are pieces written for possible publication in Online Opinion which, in my opinion, is Australia’s best opinion website.

Having done it myself I’ve written pieces and letters to the editor and rushed them off without having taken care to make sure the contents were readily understandable.

It would be remiss of me not to mention that many of the comments I receive seem to fall into that categoryand so are deleted or trashed rather than approved.

There’s nothing a writer fears more than their work being deleted. I make mention of this to help you avoid that happening.

But what you should not fear when making comment about a blog I have published is that I won’t read your comment. Let me assure you that I read every comment. I do not reply to every comment but when I feel the comment merits a reply I make one.

So that every one can read this comment I will also publish it as a short blog. And if you have any comment to make about it please make one. One last thing: if you are making a comment please make it relevant to a particular blog. If you disgree with what I’ve written then say so. It is this variety of opinion that gives blogs relevance because it shows people are thinking about what they are writing.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again that while I’m always trying to think of ways to do things better I stress that videos etc are not what I do: I write.

And not to confuse people, but Allan Takes Aim is the website and every blog has its own caption. Every blog is published in The Chronicle, Canberra, and is approximately 700 words long. The only longer blogs are pieces written for possible publication in Online Opinion which, in my opinion, is Australia’s best opinion website.

Having done it myself I’ve written pieces and letters to the editor and rushed them off without having taken care to make sure the contents were readily understandable.

It would be remiss of me not to mention that many of the comments I receive seem to fall into that categoryand so are deleted or trashed rather than approved.

There’s nothing a writer fears more than their work being deleted. I make mention of this to help you avoid that happening.

But what you should not fear when making comment about a blog I have published is that I won’t read your comment. Let me assure you that I read every comment. I do not reply to every comment but when I feel the comment merits a reply I make one.

So that every one can read this comment I will also publish it as a short blog. And if you have any comment to make about it please make one. One last thing: if you are making a comment please make it relevant to a particular blog. If you disgree with what I’ve written then say so. It is this variety of opinion that gives blogs relevance because it shows people are thinking about what they are writing.
dca@netspeed.com.au
donallan

49 Responses to "A comment from Don"

I’m looking for content for our green site, if anyone’s interested please contact me. Thank you

Hi there, simply become alert to your blog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely smartly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

I notice that you have published the text of this post twice, one following on from the other, in the same post. Did you do it on purpose? I find it strangely effective.

Dear Lady Marylin, the double post was an accident but I’m pleased you found it effective.

Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in internet explorer, would test this… IE still is the market leader and a good portion of people will miss your excellent writing because of this problem.

Hi there, just became aware of your weblog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Valuable information. Lucky me I found your web site by chance, and I am stunned why this coincidence didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

It¡¯s in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of info. I¡¯m happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

remarkable things here. I am very happy to see your article. Thanks so much and i’m looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, nice written and come with almost all important infos. I would like to see extra posts like this .

fantastic issues altogether, you simply won a emblem new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your put up that you just made a few days in the past? Any sure?

Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my site =). We will have a hyperlink change contract between us!

Much as I appreciate your thoughts of posting my blog to Twitter I’d be happier if you encouraged people to log on to: http://www.donallan.wordpress.com

We’re a group of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to paintings on. You have performed a formidable activity and our entire community will likely be thankful to you.

My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This publish actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

It is in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

excellent put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not understand this. You should proceed your writing. I am sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

Hi there, I discovered your site by means of Google at the same time as searching for a related matter, your site got here up, it appears to be like great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Hello, you used to write fantastic, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your tremendous writings. Past several posts are just a little bit out of track! come on!

Sorry to disappoint you Anya and much as I would like to be able to, I can’t write a Pulitzer Prize winning blog every time.

Hi there, just changed into alert to your weblog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

naturally like your website however you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

I used to be recommended this blog via my cousin. I am no longer certain whether this submit is written through him as nobody else recognize such targeted about my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks!

I just like the helpful info you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m fairly sure I¡¯ll be informed many new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the following!

Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

What i don’t realize is if truth be told how you are now not actually a lot more well-favored than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You realize thus significantly in the case of this subject, made me for my part believe it from a lot of various angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested until it¡¯s one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always handle it up!

Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

I believe this is one of the such a lot vital information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. But should commentary on some common things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Excellent task, cheers

The point of Twitter is to send short messages to your friends, people who find your musings interesting, and spambots.

Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the fantastic work!

What’s up Jackson, if you are a new internet user then you must pay a quick visit daily this site and read the updated content at here.

I have learn some good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you put to make this kind of great informative site.

I know this web site gives quality based articles and extra material, is there any other website which offers such data in quality?

Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my website so i came to ¡°return the favor¡±.I’m trying to to find issues to enhance my website!I suppose its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!!

If you desire to improve your knowledge only keep visiting this website and be updated with the most recent news update posted here.

It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I may I wish to suggest you some fascinating things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles relating to this article. I want to learn even more issues about it!

It¡¯s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I¡¯m glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Hi there, just become aware of your weblog through Google, and located that it is really informative. I¡¯m gonna be careful for brussels. I¡¯ll appreciate should you continue this in future. Lots of people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

I have been gone for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently do you update your site?

Hi there, simply become alert to your weblog through Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

Thanx for the effort, keep up the good work Great work, Weam going to start a small Blog Engine course work using your site Wehope you enjoy blogging with the popular BlogEngine.net.Thethoughts you express are really awesome. Hope you will right some more posts.

I was just searching for this info for some time. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your web site. I wonder what is the Google’s problem that does not rank this type of informative websites closer to the top. Generally the top websites are full of garbage.

Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to present one thing again and help others like you helped me.

I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.
I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now 😉

Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web page, because i wish for enjoyment, as this this web site conations
truly pleasant funny information too.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
