Allan Takes Aim Blog

A short polemic in search of answers

Posted on: 6 February 2012


My disability being physical not mental, prevents me from jumping excitedly out of bed in the morning anticipating with eagerness that during the day I will enjoy the privilege of reading the newspapers and writing thoughts and ideas on my website hoping that people will find them interesting. I also hope to hear commentators on the radio make interesting comment.

And so it was that after making it out of bed this morning the thought crossed my mind that if it wasn’t so serious it would laughable that people who live in alleged democracies elect governments on the basis that they will do their utmost to keep peace in the world even in countries where democracy is practiced more in the breach than the observance.

That view is reinforced as one reads the papers and listens to radio news reports that talk about countries torn apart by what amounts to civil war, except that the dictatorships governing those countries deny these claims. According to them such reports are travesties of the truth; that the people responsible for this internal strife are revolutionary terrorists and supporters who have no interest in living in a democratic society.

Most of the international community say otherwise and point out the same situation has occurred in other countries.

I have written this short polemic in the hope that it will induce many readers to express their views of what is needed to bring peace to the world. You need not be shy in expressing your views but you need to be honest. No one will take exception to what you say.

Indeed if you are a young person you might provide new insights into what should be done to bring peace to the world and make sure that as soon as possible life can be enjoyable for all people.
I feel sure that if young you will want to live in a future world where that is the norm.

42 Responses to "A short polemic in search of answers"

I do not think that there is a simple answer to that question. For there to be peace everywhere in the world, Man’s mental outlook on just about everything would have to change. There is starting to be a sort of awakening, but we shall need a few more centuries yet. 2020 is supposed to be some sort of key year. We shall see what happens then. Perhaps we shall only see it as a key much later, looking back from farther into the future.

Dear Lady Marilyn,

I agree there is no simple answer but I hope your reply will stir other readers to put forward views about what we should be doing about things today. I have discounted Utopia because Utopia has become a fixed idea and as we all know thousands, if not millions, of ideas pour forth every day from active minds. However, some people might disagree with your proposition about an awakening or even that 2020 is a key year. I can but hope that I’m still around in 2020 and still able to experience the awakening if it takes place.

More to the point you have opened up the discussion. I hope other readers take the opportunity either to reply with their own view or argue a different view

I’m really impressed together with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the outstanding quality writing, it truly is rare to see a great weblog like this one these days.. xrumer

Liane, I’m getting quite embarrassed by the number of compliments about the blog. I only hope I can live up to them.

I am forever thought about this, thanks for putting up.

My spouse and I stumbled more than here from a different site and thought I might as nicely check items out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to going more than your web page repeatedly.

That’s not me not used to blogging and really value internet website. It is possible to locate significantly innovative content that peaks my interest. Let me bookmark your web site whilst checking you out of trouble.

Helpful info. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident, and I am surprised why this accident did not took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

I wanted to visit and allow you to know how excellent I liked discovering your web blog today. I’d consider it the honor to operate at my location of work and be able to operate on the suggestions discussed on your site and also be involved in visitors’ responses like this. Need to a position connected with guest article author become on offer at your end, make confident you let me know.

You will find a couple of intriguing points at some point in this posting but I do not determine if them all center to heart. There is certainly some validity but I will take hold opinion until I take a appear at it further. Excellent write-up , thanks and that we want a good deal much more! Combined with FeedBurner in addition

As all of my blogs are free, you can post any of them on your website. Just copy and paste. Hope your friends enjoy reading them.

I identified your weblog internet site on google and check a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to sustain up the superb operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Data Reader. In search of forward to reading extra from you later on!…

What i do not realize is really how you are not actually much much more neatly-liked than you might be right now. You’re so intelligent. You already know thus considerably in relation to this matter, made me in my view believe it from a great deal of numerous angles. Its like men and girls aren’t interested unless it is something to do with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. Always deal with it up!

Hey! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great information you’ve got here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your blog for much more soon.

Thanks for expressing your ideas on this blog. Likewise, a delusion regarding the banks intentions whenever talking about foreclosure is that the lender will not getreceive my repayments. There is a specific amount of time in which the bank will take payments here and there. If you are too deep in the hole, they will commonly require that you pay that payment 100 %. However, i am not saying that they will have any sort of repayments at all. If you and the bank can have the ability to work some thing out, a foreclosure practice may stop. However, if you continue to neglect payments in the new approach, the foreclosure process can pick up where it left off.

Thanks , I have recently been looking for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon till now. But, what about the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the supply?

Thanks for your post. I would also love to opinion that the first thing you will need to conduct is verify if you really need credit score improvement. To do that you must get your hands on a copy of your credit score. That should never be difficult, ever since the government necessitates that you are allowed to have one absolutely free copy of your credit report on a yearly basis. You just have to ask the right people today. You can either look at website owned by the Federal Trade Commission or contact one of the leading credit agencies instantly.

I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again

Wonderful work! This is the kind of info that should be shared around the web. Shame on Google for no longer positioning this submit higher! Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thanks =)

fantastic post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You should continue your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

Exceptional post nevertheless , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be extremely thankful in case you could elaborate just a little bit a lot more. Thanks!

Thanks for your posting. What I want to say is that when looking for a good on-line electronics store, look for a website with comprehensive information on critical factors such as the privacy statement, protection details, payment guidelines, as well as other terms plus policies. Usually take time to see the help plus FAQ pieces to get a far better idea of how a shop operates, what they are capable of doing for you, and exactly how you can make best use of the features.

fantastic put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not realize this. You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

Aw, it was an very good post. In thought I would like to set up writing related to this in addition – taking time and actual effort to create a extremely good article… but exactly what do I say… I procrastinate alot and also no indicates manage to go done.

I should say also believe that mesothelioma cancer is a unusual form of cancer malignancy that is often found in these previously subjected to asbestos. Cancerous cells form inside the mesothelium, which is a shielding lining that covers most of the body’s bodily organs. These cells typically form inside lining on the lungs, abdomen, or the sac which actually encircles the heart. Thanks for giving your ideas.

Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

There are several high quality factors in time in this page but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There’s some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Excellent post , thanks alot : ) and we want more! Placed on FeedBurner as well

whoah this blog is great i love reading your articles. Keep up the great work! You know, a lot of people are searching around for this info, you can help them greatly.

Very good information. Lucky me I came across your website by accident (stumbleupon). I’ve book marked it for later!

Great article. I am experiencing some of these issues as well..

Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

I would also love to add when you do not already have got an insurance policy or maybe you do not remain in any group insurance, you might well make use of seeking assistance from a health insurance agent. Self-employed or those with medical conditions generally seek the help of an health insurance broker. Thanks for your short article.

I am impressed with this web site , real I am a fan .

Roxaanna, Long may you be impressed. Regards, Don

Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

I was looking through some of your articles on this site and I believe this web site is very instructive! Keep posting .

Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your website in internet explorer, may possibly check this? IE nonetheless will be the marketplace leader and a huge component to folks will omit your great writing because of this dilemma.

This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
