Allan Takes Aim Blog

A true Frankenstein story

Posted on: 3 May 2012


Special Notice

Due to circumstances beyond my control my usual Chronicle column could not published this week. But to keep faith readers here is another article I hope you enjoy

Don’t forget, The Chronicle is published every Tuesday and also online on Wednesday at: http://www.chronicle online.com.au So keep reading.

Of late, the story of Dr Frankenstein has much occupied my mind. First, in a matter of a personal nature; and second, because I believe Frankenstein had a close and sinister relationship with Canberra. Not an alarmist by nature I decided that before I made this relationship public, I checked discretely with some of Canberra’s eminent physicians who opined that not only did some Canberrans exhibit the same traits as the original Frankenstein but that, thankfully, such people were only to be found in the ranks of politicians and senior bureaucrats. They doubted their existence among ‘ordinary’ Canberrans.

In keeping with my not being an alarmist let me add that the purpose of this essay is not to publicly identify those politicians and bureaucrats who exhibit Frankenstein traits (they are quite capable of doing that themselves) but to make the community aware of their existence so that if ever they come in contact with them they can take appropriate action.

I know there are people who, having read the story of Dr Frankenstein think he died and lies buried in an Antarctic ice-flo in line with his belief in cryogenics. Not so. The fact is Dr Frankenstein chose this flo because he had arranged with the Australian Government of the day that when the parliament moved to Canberra the block of ice containing Dr Frankenstein’s body would be cut out and put on a fishing trawler on its to Australia.

The Government was to be informed immediately when it arrived but no public announcements of its arrival were to be made. (According to recently released cabinet documents, the government, allegedly, didn’t want to frighten people.)

Not so. The truth is, after Frankenstein thawed out he was to be brought to Canberra for questioning in secret by scientists. During questioning, Frankenstein disclosed that that even when in the ice –flo his mind had carried on working and that he had perfected a method of creating humans with reproductive capacity and also a method of re-making people.

This delighted the Government because it was seen as the answer to the problem of recruiting people to live and work in Canberra, something the Government was finding difficult. As result Dr Frankenstein was given the money to build facilities and brief to populate the city by putting his theories into effect. The Government was on safe ground because with few Australians travelling to Canberra no one but the politicians would know what was going on, an ideal position for most politicians.

Unfortunately, some ambitious politicians who thought they deserved to be immortal thought Frankenstein could realise their ambition and remake them, time, and time again. To his credit Frankenstein saw this as a problem. As he pointed out to the government if the politician who wanted a remake was Labor and the only parts available at the time were from people who had been Liberal, National, Democrat, Green, or Independent, while he could guarantee what they looked like, he couldn’t guarantee their political ideology.

To assuage his fears a government spokesperson said: “Don’t worry about that Doctor we’re mixed up all the time.” That having been said, Australians should consider themselves fortunate that few politicians have been remade so making it easy to recognise the ones who have.

Although the programme faced many difficulties, Frankenstein pursued his brief which is why so many politicians and bureaucrats look like each other Unfortunately, however, Frankenstein couldn’t change the unstable emotional nature of his creations which, when upset, could go instantly from funny to ferocious.

So if you live in or are visiting Canberra before making a complaint to a politician or bureaucrat for the sake of your family make sure your life insurance policy is always paid up to date.

And finally: if you can prove the rumour that Dr Frankenstein is still alive could you let me know how to get hold of him because I’ve got some bits I’d like replaced?
dca@netspeed.com.au

28 Responses to "A true Frankenstein story"

Hilarious, and it explains a few things that had been puzzling me.

Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

Your blog is one of my most liked blogs. Thank you for posting 🙂

Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

[…] A true Frankenstein story « Allan Takes Aim Blog […]

Hello. splendid job. I did not anticipate this. This is a excellent story. Thanks!

Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is great, as well as the content!

I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to reach my goals. I definitely enjoy reading everything that is posted on your blog.Keep the tips coming. I liked it!

Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is just great and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

I and my friends have been reviewing the excellent information and facts located on the blog then quickly got an awful suspicion I had not thanked you for those strategies. Most of the people are actually as a result warmed to read all of them and already have honestly been taking advantage of those things. We appreciate you really being so helpful and also for making a choice on certain awesome subjects millions of individuals are really desirous to discover. Our honest apologies for not saying thanks to sooner.

Hello. Great job. I did not anticipate this. This is a excellent story. Thanks!

I must get across my respect for your generosity giving support to folks that have the need for help on your issue. Your personal commitment to getting the message throughout appeared to be exceptionally helpful and have consistently allowed guys much like me to realize their goals. Your helpful useful information can mean a whole lot to me and even further to my office colleagues. Best wishes; from each one of us.

I intended to post you one very small word in order to thank you again considering the lovely basics you’ve contributed here. It is incredibly generous with people like you to give extensively just what a number of us would have marketed as an electronic book in order to make some profit for their own end, notably now that you could have tried it in the event you decided. Those good tips also acted to become fantastic way to know that someone else have the identical keenness really like my own to realize a lot more on the subject of this issue. I know there are many more pleasurable situations up front for individuals who check out your site.

Hello.This article was extremely motivating, especially because I was investigating for thoughts on this subject last Saturday.

Wow! Thank you! I permanently wanted to write on my website something like that. Can I take a portion of your post to my site?

If you think it’s useful take what you want. Don

Hello.This post was extremely fascinating, especially because I was investigating for thoughts on this matter last week.

Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Awsome blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most people will go along with with your site.

You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Hello. magnificent job. I did not anticipate this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

Very efficiently written information. It will be helpful to anyone who employess it, including myself. Keep doing what you are doing – looking forward to more posts.

I would like to voice my admiration for your generosity supporting all those that must have help with the area of interest. Your real dedication to passing the message along appeared to be rather advantageous and has always made workers just like me to achieve their endeavors. This warm and helpful facts entails a great deal a person like me and far more to my colleagues. Many thanks; from all of us.

I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
