Allan Takes Aim Blog

Thought for the day

Posted on: 29 July 2012


Friday 27 July

I said yesterday that the noise at the opening ceremony of the Games would be unbelievable. And so it proved. But the noise brought with it a sense of excitement that, even if one was less than enamoured of the Olympics, couldn’t be avoided.

Perhaps you caught my feeling of disenchantment about the Olympics after reading my two previous short blogs. Nevertheless, the excitement generated by the opening ceremony’s panoramic depiction of the host country’s history throughout the ages, dispelled my disenchantment.

That depiction gave meaning to the Olympics as a meeting of people committed to progress, not just in sport but in technology, medicine, the arts but also in other areas of life too many to mention.

Comparisons being odious it is not an event to be compared with other opening ceremonies but an event that in a sense made people remember their humanity. It presented a picture of progress in the human family not the superiority of one branch of the human family over another and an event that spoke with the happiness of people in collaboration.

One can only hope the politicians, business people, sportsmen and sports women can take to heart the message that the Olympics is not an event that decides winners and losers but an event whose context is, that it can help turn all of us into gold medal winners in the race of life.
dca@netspeed.com.au

41 Responses to "Thought for the day"

Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

Triathlon Bike Shoes…

Excellent article – McGill University Powered by WordPress | MaisonBisson.com! We are linking to this great post on our website. Keep up the great writing….

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More here: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/2899/ […]…

I see that you are using WordPress on your blog, wordpress is the best. :~-” 980470

Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to find someone with some original ideas on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is one thing that’s wanted on the web, someone with a little bit originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

Thought for the day Allan Takes Aim Blog is an excellent post. I am going to spend more time exploring this subject.

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More here: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/2899/ […]…

yeah. it is a wonderful website. this is very nice one and gives in depth information. i think it will be helpful. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

… [Trackback]…

[…] Informations on that Topic: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/2899/ […]…

if you write more posts like it, i will be definitely following them. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

this website is recommended for all ages, as it contains good and informative stuff. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

you are a great writer, i hope someday i will write as well as you do. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

i visited your post. this is really interesting to read on this. thanks for sharing this post. i appreciate your thought. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

i want to thank you for this informative read, i really appreciate sharing your post. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

I am commenting to let you be aware of what a impressive encounter my princess gained checking yuor web blog. She even learned a lot of issues, not to mention what it is like to have a marvelous giving style to get many people without difficulty master chosen tricky topics. You truly exceeded our own expected results. Thank you for producing those warm and helpful, safe, educational and in addition fun thoughts on your topic to Lizeth.

Excellent job publishing Thought for the day Allan Takes Aim Blog. I would like to read more about this subject.

awesome blog. i enjoyed reading your articles. this is truly a great read for me. i have bookmarked it and i am looking forward to reading new articles. cheers. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

this is a great inspiring article. i am pretty much pleased with your good work. you put really very helpful information. keep it up. keep blogging. looking to reading your next post. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

please keep posting those great articles, your readers thank you so much for that, as we can always learn something new from your articles. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

unlike additional blogs i have read which are really not good. i also found your posts very interesting. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own site now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

I would like to show appreciation to this writer for bailing me out of such a scenario. Because of scouting throughout the world-wide-web and seeing suggestions which were not beneficial, I believed my entire life was well over. Being alive devoid of the approaches to the problems you’ve sorted out through your entire write-up is a crucial case, and ones which might have negatively affected my career if I had not encountered your web blog. Your good ability and kindness in dealing with all the things was precious. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a point like this. I’m able to at this moment relish my future. Thanks for your time so much for your reliable and effective help. I won’t be reluctant to suggest your blog to any individual who ought to have guide about this subject.

As soon as I detected this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
