Allan Takes Aim Blog

Olympic thought for the day

Posted on: 31 July 2012


Monday 30 July

So what moments of great joy or disaster will the Olympics bring today? Will we see competitors from nations considered sporting paupers give competitors from nations that consider themselves the sporting royalty in the Olympic pond, when the former leave them behind in the quest for gold?

Not that the Chinese are sporting paupers any longer so why did the US and to a lesser extent Australia, indulge in what could only be described as malicious talk by obliquely suggesting that certain Chinese swimmers had won because they had used illegal stimulants. I can only say that both countries stand a very good chance of being seen as stone throwers in glass houses.

That apart as every gold medal winner is to be tested, it seems to me that if the inference made by the US and Australia is true, it gives rise to the suggestion that the testers are corrupt.

Let me end this brief blog by saying I wish every competitor, win or lose, will show the same sentiments as young Australian swimmer Emily Seebohm, who cried not because she didn’t win the gold medal (she won silver) but because she felt she had let her parents down.

Hopefully, other young people are competing not just for themselves but also for their parents.
dca@netspeed.com.au

14 Responses to "Olympic thought for the day"

great post & good information. i would like to see more of these.http://www.maladiretasegmentada.com.br

… [Trackback]…

[…] Informations on that Topic: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/olympic-thought-for-the-day/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/olympic-thought-for-the-day/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More Infos here: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/olympic-thought-for-the-day/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Find More Informations here: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/olympic-thought-for-the-day/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More: donallan.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/olympic-thought-for-the-day/ […]…

But a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great pattern .

Thank you for all your valuable hard work on this site. Gloria takes pleasure in carrying out internet research and it’s obvious why. I hear all relating to the compelling way you provide very important strategies on this website and as well strongly encourage participation from some others on the subject matter then our girl is certainly being taught so much. Take pleasure in the rest of the year. You’re doing a good job.

I believe that you should write extra on this matter Olympic thought for the day Allan Takes Aim Blog. It won’t be a taboo topic but generally persons are not sufficient to talk on such topics.

Excuse, that I interfere, but it is necessary for me little bit more information.

P.S. Please review our icons for Windows and windows12icons.

It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Wonderful blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks!

Only a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great design and style .

Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
