Allan Takes Aim Blog

ACT Opinions

Posted on: 13 September 2012


The other Molonglo candidates.
In a short blog yesterday I put forward the names of a number of candidates seeking election in Molonglo. It was not, as some correspondents suggested, my wish list for Molonglo. In fact, as yet, my wish list hasn’t yet been made up for either Molonglo, Brindabella or Ginninderra and it won’t be until such times as I know more about the policies of the various parties and Independents.

One of those parties is the Pirates Party ACT whose candidates are three young men who think their policies can benefit Canberra. I’ve met Ginninderra candidate Glen Takkenberg and Brindabella candidate Mark Gibbons and will soon meet the other candidate. But even though I’ve only met two of them, I have a better idea of where the Party is coming from.

Young and revolutionary (I would have been disappointed if they were not) their thinking was of a kind of which too many of our politicians seem incapable. Unlike many current ACT politicians they recognised that change was the driver of progress and were prepared to change and keep on changing to ensure Canberra became and remained an ever up to date city, city of opportunity and a city in permanent revolutionary mode.

Now I don’t know about you but I think Canberra needs at least one young person like this in the Assembly whether from the Pirates Party or any other party or an Independent.

My only additional comment is that these young men made a pleasing change from some candidates who look more like party camp followers rather than candidates driven by ideas and innovation. However, as looks can be deceiving I am not writing off any of the formers’ chances of serving in the next Assembly.

To be fair to all candidates in Molonglo the following names are those of the candidates I didn’t publish yesterday.
Labor Angie Drake Meegan Fitzharris Mark Kulasingham
Liberal Gordon Murray James Mllligan Giulia Jones
Greens Shane Rattenbury Adrianna Siddle Allan Kerlin
AMP Published yesterday
Pirates Party Stuart Biggs
N.B.
All other Molonglo candidates were mentioned in Tuesday’s post: Politics and Polls
dca@netspeed.com.au

13 Responses to "ACT Opinions"

Great blog I like what you’ve done please message back and let me know who your host is

Great articles and nice a website design too 🙂

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

I love reading through a post that can make men and women think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

Log on to my web page and you’ll get the details you need.

Blog: Don Allan Takes Aim; web:https://donallan.wordpress.com; e-mail:dca@netspeed.com.au

Sweet internet site , super pattern , rattling clean and utilize pleasant.

What a lovely blog. I’ll undoubtedly be back. Please preserve writing!

Woh I enjoy your content , saved to favorites ! .

After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

Lolita Cześć! Od dwóch tygodni szukałem w sieci informacji o podatkach osobowych. Na tej stronie umieszczone są wszystkie niezbędne dane do rozliczenia rocznego. Korzystając z programu, który można też stąd pobrać, potrafiłrm wypełnić swój formularz …

Cześć! Od dwóch tygodni szukałem w sieci informacji o podatkach osobowych. Na tej stronie umieszczone są wszystkie niezbędne dane do rozliczenia rocznego. Korzystając z programu, który można też stąd pobrać, potrafiłrm wypełnić swój formularz podatkowy…

Sorry I can’t read your message but thsnks for sending. Regards, Don

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
