Allan Takes Aim Blog

ACT opinions

Posted on: 23 October 2012


Politics and death

Feeling equally deserving of a break from politics as candidates involved in the recent ACT election, I thought I’d also give readers a break. Much as I have a great interest in politics, as no doubt do many readers, with the election having ended I felt both readers and myself deserved a break just as much as the candidates, whether winners or losers.

During this break I will take the opportunity to catch up on events. Unfortunately, and much as I would like to divorce myself completely from politics during this short break and much as I try, I find it impossible to escape politics.

I am not alone in thinking this, because even if you say you don’t get involved in politics and don’t think about them, politics is the prison in which everyone is incarcerated and from which the only escape is death. The fact that politics may be the instrument of death means nothing as they will find out. The prison of death has an implacable governor who allows no release.

Nevertheless, politics can make the road to death pleasant or unpleasant and occasionally a mixture of both. However, some societies more than others give people the opportunity to maximise the pleasant and minimise the unpleasant through what is known as an electoral system. In brief an electoral system allows people to select and elect people who say they can make life pleasant.

Unfortunately, people often make mistakes when choosing the people who say they will make life pleasant by turning it into something very unpleasant in which state it remains until the peoples’ opportunity to make a change crops up again.

Sadly it has to be said, people often make the same mistake twice in a row and end up enduring more than one period of unpleasantness.
By the way, not until after Saturday this week will the people of the ACT know whether the people they have selected will make life more pleasant.

6 Responses to "ACT opinions"

Great information…

This can be wondrous. At least one stare upon this satisfied therefore we are amazed. We’re interested in this sort of possessions. Just one appreciate each of your suggestion, and prize your precious time inside this. Please keep adding information t…

Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my site?

As a Newbie, I am constantly exploring online for articles that can help me. Thank you

I would like to thank you to the initiatives you have fit in producing this net web site. I am hoping the identical higher-level web page submit from you within the upcoming also. Actually your inventive composing capabilities has encouraged me to put together my individual blog site now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your create up is an incredible example of it.

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

I haven’t checked in here for a while because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
