Allan Takes Aim Blog

Blog programme for 2013

Posted on: 3 January 2013


What I am about to write is not a blog although some may think it so. It is merely a setting out of my blogging programme for year 2013.

But first let me say thank you not only to all who patiently followed my weekly ramblings in the Chronicle Canberra pre September 2011 on various subjects (many of which were either about the local political scene in Canberra or the National political scene) but also helped support me financially.

And let me say also to those readers from far beyond Australia’s shores who have since logged on to https://donallan.wordpress.com and commented. Your contributions are much appreciated.

IMPORTANT: READERCONTRIBUTIONS OF 500-700 WORDS ACCEPTED ON A NON PAYMENT BASIS

Let me make one further observation: your comments and observations are of more value to me when you do them through the comment section at the end of the blog or by e-mail directly to me at: dca@netspeed.com.au.

In an effort to give some order to the blog I am setting a programme that gives certainty to what you might expect in the blog during the year.

And so starting next Tuesday 8 January and on every Tuesday during 2013 I will publish a blog on political issues that pertain either to the actions of the ACT Legislative Assembly or Australia’s Federal Government.

On the other days of the week, but not on every day other than Tuesday, although that might sometimes be the case, I will blog about a wide range of issues or give my opinions of people who always think themselves right. Opinionated as I am, not even I think that.

At the same time if and when you make a comment, remember this is a blog site that supports free speech. However, writing racist free speech is not open slather and so racist, homophobic and religious insults are not allowed. Indeed those who write such remarks will be banned from the site.

Let me say to everyone: for most of my life I have been involved in arguments about race, homosexuality and religion and have managed to make my point without swearing or the use of vulgar language.

And let me disabuse if you’re thinking I’ve led a sheltered life. Let me assure you that when and if my memoir Scallywag – tentative title – is published you will see that my life has been anything but sheltered.

That said let me end by saying make 2013 a year to remember with pleasure.

Blog: Allan Takes Aim; web:http://donallqan.wordpress.com; e-mail: dca@netspeed.com.au

6 Responses to "Blog programme for 2013"

Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to present something back and help others such as you helped me.

I think that so. I think that your article gives those people a very good reminding. And they are willing to express owing to you afterward

… [Trackback]…

[…] Read More here: donallan.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/blog-programme-for-2013/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Find More on: donallan.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/blog-programme-for-2013/ […]…

… [Trackback]…

[…] Find More on: donallan.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/blog-programme-for-2013/ […]…

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
