Allan Takes Aim Blog

Speak up for Free Speech

Posted on: 24 May 2013


Speak up for Free Speech

I’m thinking of changing the name of the blog from Allan Takes Aim to the title of this note.

The idea of the blog was to give the community at large a platform so that they raise their voices and let everyone know what they were thinking about not just what newspaper editors or producers in the electronic media thought worth making public.

Unfortunately, what has happened is that donallan.wordpress.com has become an avenue for free advertising not the free speech platform I hoped for.

Where are the people who in private voice their disagrement about what is being done to them in the name of democracy? Is their disagreement a sham and are they afraid to make it known publicly because it might affect their career, status or standing with politicians or influential political or business groups. If they are people of the latter stripe, they are people without integrity.

I am an optimist and think more of my fellow man than that they are frauds (although there may be some) who embrace causes to make themselves look good and discard them when they don’t get the status they think their support deserves.

Let me stress that contributions are not limited to articles on politics or business. Articles on every subject under the sun will be accepted and printed as received except that obvious slanderous or libellous comment will be deleted. Free speech needs no such comments.

And nor articles need be of Pulitzer Prize standard; articles need only display common sense. It will also be up to contributors if they wish to give the web site administrator the authority to make minor alterations.

Finally, the power of free speech is lessened when its author offers it on condition of anonymity, although occasionally a pseudonym will be allowed.

N.B. Articles contributed should not exceed 700 words and suggestions for a new name for the Blog will be welcomed .

Articles can be sent to: dca@netspeed.com.au

12 Responses to "Speak up for Free Speech"

I just want to tell you that I am new to weblog and certainly loved this web blog. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have remarkable article content. Bless you for revealing your website page.

on oratory, written over 2000 years ago, elaborated principles drawn from the practices and experience of orators in the ancient Greek city-states. In classical Greece and Rome , the main component was rhetoric (that is, composition and delivery of speeches), and was an important skill in public and private life. Aristotle and Quintilian discussed oratory, and the subject, with definitive rules and models, was emphasised as a part of a liberal arts education during the Middle Ages and Renaissance .

I would like to comment on some things you shared. The site style is perfect, and the article is well written and quite informative.

I believe that one of your ads initiated my web browser to resize, you may well want to set up that on your blacklist.

My blog does not carry ads. This is a free site for people expressing opinions.

A insightful blog post right there mate . Cheers for posting .

I love the website layout . How was it made? It is rather nice.

This blog site has lots of very helpful info on it! Thank you for helping me!

This really solved my problem, thank you!

Good Stuff, do you have a twitter account?

Yes.

This website has lots of extremely useful info on it! Thank you for helping me!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • chilecomex.com: This site was... how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I've found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!
  • sua tarefa: I blog often and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
  • ZAP Stun Gun: I love it when people come together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!
